Social Links Search User Login Menu


MPs Sponsoring and Supporting the EDM (54 MPs)

The first 6 Members who have signed to support the motion are the sponsors. The primary sponsor is generally the person who tabled the motion and has responsibility for it. The date shown is when the Member signed the motion.

Steve McCabe

McCabe, Steve (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Tom Brake

Brake, Tom (Liberal Democrat)
09 April, 2019

Emma Hardy

Hardy, Emma (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Ruth George

George, Ruth (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Barry Sheerman

Sheerman, Mr Barry (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Rosie Cooper

Cooper, Rosie (Labour)
09 April, 2019

In addition to the sponsors, the following Members have signed to support the motion.

Roger Godsiff

Godsiff, Mr Roger (Labour)
09 April, 2019

George Howarth

Howarth, Mr George (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Ronnie Campbell

Campbell, Mr Ronnie (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Marie Rimmer

Rimmer, Ms Marie (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Helen Hayes

Hayes, Helen (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Kate Green

Green, Kate (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Jim Cunningham

Cunningham, Mr Jim (Labour)
09 April, 2019

Gareth Snell

Snell, Gareth (Labour)
10 April, 2019

Jim Shannon

Shannon, Jim (Democratic Unionist Party)
10 April, 2019

Kate Hollern

Hollern, Kate (Labour)
10 April, 2019

Alex Sobel

Sobel, Alex (Labour)
10 April, 2019

Peter Bottomley

Bottomley, Sir Peter (Conservative)
10 April, 2019

Lloyd Russell-Moyle

Russell-Moyle, Lloyd (Labour)
11 April, 2019

Virendra Sharma

Sharma, Mr Virendra (Labour)
11 April, 2019

Lady Hermon

Hermon, Lady (Independent)
11 April, 2019

Thelma Walker

Thelma Walker (Labour)
11 April, 2019

Paul Farrelly

Farrelly, Paul (Labour)
12 April, 2019

Kelvin Hopkins

Hopkins, Kelvin (Independent)
16 April, 2019

Conor McGinn

McGinn, Conor (Labour)
23 April, 2019

Mike Hill

Hill, Mike (Labour)
23 April, 2019

Liz Saville Roberts

Saville Roberts, Liz (Plaid Cymru)
23 April, 2019

Tim Farron

Farron, Tim (Liberal Democrat)
24 April, 2019


Carmichael, Mr Alistair (Liberal Democrat)
24 April, 2019


Hobhouse, Wera (Liberal Democrat)
24 April, 2019

Christine Jardine

Jardine, Christine (Liberal Democrat)
24 April, 2019


Penning, Sir Mike (Conservative)
25 April, 2019

Jo Swinson

Swinson, Jo (Liberal Democrat)
24 April, 2019

Mary Glindon

Glindon, Mary (Labour)
25 April, 2019

Sir Edward Davey

Davey, Sir Edward (Liberal Democrat)
29 April, 2019

Sir David Amess

Amess, Sir David (Conservative)
29 April, 2019

William Wragg

Wragg, William (Conservative)
07 May, 2019

Sir David Crausby

Crausby, Sir David (Labour)
08 May, 2019

Siobhain McDonagh

McDonagh, Siobhain (Labour)
13 May, 2019

Jamie Stone

Stone, Jamie (Liberal Democrat)
14 May, 2019

Dr Philippa Whitford

Whitford, Dr Philippa (Scottish National Party)
16 May, 2019

Caroline Lucas

Lucas, Caroline (Green Party)
16 May, 2019

Heidi Allen

Allen, Heidi (Independent)
21 May, 2019

Layla Moran

Moran, Layla (Liberal Democrat)
30 May, 2019

Stephen Lloyd

Lloyd, Stephen (Independent)
04 June, 2019

Chuka Umunna

Umunna, Chuka (Independent)
05 June, 2019

James Gray

Gray, James (Conservative)
10 July, 2019

Mr Laurence Robertson

Robertson, Mr Laurence
15 July, 2019

Faisal Rashid

Rashid, Faisal (Labour)
17 July, 2019

Janet Daby

Daby, Janet (Labour)
23 July, 2019

Holly Lynch

Lynch, Holly (Labour)
24 July, 2019

Sir Vince Cable

Cable, Sir Vince (Liberal Democrat)
01 August, 2019

Frank Field

Field, Frank (Independent)
03 September, 2019

Rosie Duffield

Duffield, Rosie (Labour)
03 September, 2019

Organisation Supporters (194 Supporters)

Individual Supporters (2005 Supporters)

A General Election has been called and this EDM is now CLOSED. We would like to thank the 54 MPs who signed it very much indeed for all their help  - and we very much hope that they will now : 

a) Join colleagues by signing the Candidate Pledge 

b) Continue to fight for the next Government to legislate for a new Mental Health Act that places the needs of children at its heart ( if they are re-elected to Parliament). 

We would like to thank  PTUK Registrants very much indeed for all their hard work in visiting their MPs and encouraging them to sign EDM 2285.  After the Election we hope that they will contact those MPs who have signed the Candidate Pledge and tell them how they can continue to support the  Child Mental Health  Charter Campaign at Westminster.

Back To Top